107 D. (16) State Scientists and Engineers Awards - 2020 and 2021

The KSCST invited nominations for Sir M. Visvesvaraya, Dr. Raja Ramanna, Sir C. V. Raman, Prof. Satish Dhawan and Dr. Kalpana Chawla State Awards for the years 2020 and 2021 during April 2022 and received more than 330 nominations for both years for these awards in various categories.

The selection committee met under the chairmanship of Shri A S Kiran Kumar on 5th September 2022 at Council Chamber, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru and selected the eminent Scientists and Engineers for various awards.

The KSCST has submitted the selection committee recommendations to Government for approval. Hon'ble Chief Minister, Government of Karnataka has agreed to present the awards to the eminent scientists and engineers. The awards presentation function is scheduled on 23rd March 2023.